Our staff

Executive team

Chief Executive Officer – Ms Sarah Corcoran
Chief Financial Officer & Company Secretary – Mr Michael Milne
General Manager, Partnerships – Mr Rod Turner
General Manager, Emergency Preparedness & Response – Dr Susanna Driessen

Program team

National Manager, Preparedness and RD&E – Mr Stuart Kearns
National Manager, Surveillance and Diagnostics – Dr Sharyn Taylor

Manager, AUSPestCheck – Mr Nicholas Woods (based in Sunshine Coast, Qld)
Manager, Biosecurity and Emergency Management Training – Mr Matt Chifley
Manager, Data Management and Surveillance Communities – Mr David Gale
Manager, Emergency Plant Pest Response Deed – Dr Felicity Andriunas
Manager, National Fruit Fly Council – Ms Christina Cook (based in Adelaide, SA)
Manager, Strategy – Mr Jonathan Terlich

Bee Pest Surveillance Coordinator – Dr Jenny Shanks
Biosecurity Planning Coordinator – Dr Victoria (Tory) Ludowici
Diagnostics and Surveillance Network Coordinator – Dr Natalie O’Donnell
Industry Liaison Manager, Plant Biosecurity Northern Australia – Mr Trevor Dunmall (based in Brisbane, Qld)
National Forest Biosecurity Coordinator – Mr Francisco (Paco) Tovar (based in Bunbury, WA)
Surveillance Project Coordinator – Mr Rohan Burgess

Project Officer – Mr Andrew Vossen
Project Officer – Dr Bosibori (Bosi) Bett
Project Officer – Dr Daniela Carnovale
Project Officer – Ms Emily Lamberton
Project Officer – Ms Jess Lehmann
Project Officer – Dr Joanne Lee
Project Officer – Dr Kathleen (Kath) DeBoer
Project Officer – Miss Lucy Aukett
Project Officer – Ms Sally Chesworth

Graduate Project Officer – Miss Leandra Fernandes

Corporate team

Administrative Coordinator – Ms Angela Ditton
Assistant Accountant – Ms Minyu (Rennie) Ding
Communication Manager
Communication Officer – Dr Sharon Abrahams
Communication Officer – Ms Alex Lucchetti
Finance and Administration Officer – Mrs Iryna Sultani
Graphic Designer  – Mrs Monica Shanahan
HR Consultant – Mrs Melissa Hendrie
ICT Manager – Mr Tony Macintyre


web mail icon

Staff webmail log-in