Bee Biosecurity Officers

The National Bee Biosecurity Program funds the appointment of a Bee Biosecurity Officer (BBO) in each of the state departments (Qld, NSW, Vic, Tas, SA, WA). The role of BBOs is to help beekeepers, making sure they understand how to prevent the spread of pests and diseases within their hives.

Bee Biosecurity Officers

New South Wales

Rod Bourke
T: 02 4939 8946
M: 0438 677 195
rod.bourke@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Queensland

David Schlipalius
T: 07 3708 8367
M: 0436 858 838
dave.schlipalius@daf.qld.gov.au

South Australia

Samantha Grund
P: 08 8214 6021
M: 0439 864 382
samantha.grund@sa.gov.au

Tasmania

Karla Williams
T: 03 6165 3778
M: 0407 436 230
karla.williams@nre.tas.gov.au

Victoria

Ally Driessen
M: 0436 819 350
Ally.Driessen@agriculture.vic.gov.au

Western Australia

Jessica Bikaun
T: 08 9368 3448
M: 0448 122 726
jessica.bikaun@dpird.wa.gov.au

If you are in the ACT or NT and need help, please contact the following:

Australia Capital Territory

Kyeelee Driver 
T: 02 6207 2357
M: 0437 918 935
Kyeelee.Driver@act.gov.au

Northern Territory

Karlee Foster
T: 08 8951 8166
M: 0429 932 413
karlee.foster@nt.gov.au