21 years of Plant Health Australia



Andrew Inglis Chair 2000-07



23

0

6

Staff

Members

Signatories

\$1.6m Income



Lindy Hyam Executive Director & CEO 2005-08



Tony Gregson Chair 2007-15



Greg Fraser Executive Director & CEO 2008-20

2010



Darral Ashton Chair 2015-17



Steve McCutcheon Chair 2017-20 (current)





Sarah Corcoran CEO, announced 2020

2000

Executive Director & CEO

Neil Fisher

2000-05

2005



Members

34 **Signatories**

16 Staff

\$5.7m

Income



Signatories

28



53 Members

43 **Signatories**

Staff

29

2020

Members

48 **Signatories**

35 Staff



Warren Truss signed the EPPRD on behalf of the Australian Government on 26 May 2005. The first EPPRD signatory was Darral Ashton on behalf of Apple and Pear Australia Limited on 28 October 2004



Greg Fraser and Tony Gregson at the launch of the National Plant Biosecurity Strategy in May 2011. The company strategies for 2011–16 and 2016–21 aligned with the goals and recommendations of the National Plant Biosecurity Strategy



Member meetings – including EPPRD signatory meetings, industry forums and member forums – are an important way in which the company brings government and industry members together to discuss aspects of the biosecurity system. Meetings can also bring together the PHA and AHA Boards or industry members to discuss topics common to the stakeholders of each company



of whom were located in the Canberra office, but others were in WA, SA and Queensland

2015

37

Staff



By June 2020, the company had grown to employ 35 staff, most